Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

FBIT Alumni Steering Committee

The Faculty of Business and Information Technology (FBIT) is the first faculty at Ontario Tech University to create its own Alumni Chapter. We are proud of our community of more than 2,500 graduates, spanning many regions and countries, and we are committed to providing services, resources and events to keep them connected with us and with each other.

The FBIT Alumni Steering Committee was established to provide direction and support as the faculty continues to build its alumni network. The committee plays a valuable role in the development of alumni initiatives specifically for FBIT graduates. The committee comprises graduates with cross-representation from our program areas, as well as a current student representative.

Committee members

  • Ana Bratu, Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing), class of 2016
  • Justin Chin-You, Bachelor of Information Technology (Networking and Information Technology Security), class of 2010
  • Jeff Everingham, Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting), class of 2013
  • Chantelle Galea, Bachelor of Commerce (Organizational Behaviour and Human Resources Management), class of 2013
  • Jenna Lasky, Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting), class of 2009
  • William Lee, Bachelor of Commerce (Finance), class of 2017 (current student representative)
  • Naeem Moosajee, Bachelor of Information Technology (Game Development and Entrepreneurship), class of 2014

Interested in learning more about this committee or connecting with any of its members? Contact